navArasas

27 Nov

4th – karuna (compassion)
color depiction- grey
famous people- lord buddha scores again!

Karuna – represents compassion. Which brings me to the flight i took to leave baroda onto mumbai. so, as soon as i got on it, i began to meditate. hot happy tears gracefully cartwheeled down my cheek. after half hour, i open my eyes to see the 57yr old man next to me open the conversation saying something like this..”Will you please teach me what you did. I think it will bring me peace. I am very disturbed.” And he choked, his eyes brimming with tears. To see a man my father’s age, in such naked pain, overwhelmed me. He showed me many stitches in his skin, as he shared his ‘unlucky’ life with me. He touched his scanty hair and said, ” See, the stress and the medicines have done this to my hair”..He was not even hiding his tears anymore. I just listened to him with all the love i could gather, and told him; its over now. only good times await. i gifted him a book of guruji i had with me. He looked at guruji’s picture on the cover page and gently touched it to his forehead. i suddenly knew why i was on that flight, on that seat, that day. immaculate planning.

(coming up next – adbhuta (wonder)
color depiction- yellow
famous people- yashoda ma when she witnesses krishna’s magical feats)

6 Responses to “navArasas”

  1. Vivek Barun November 28, 2010 at 12:48 am #

    wow.. amazing priya….
    keep writing more about your experiences..

  2. eben November 30, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    i could actually picturise this whole incident….all planned it looks like…

    ur an angel …

  3. sharika November 30, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    bestest!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. venkat December 12, 2010 at 8:26 pm #

    too much da!!! 🙂 🙂

  5. azeem vasaya January 9, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    🙂

  6. Nanddeep February 25, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    “immaculate planning” :))

Leave a Reply

