when i ignored him..

15 Sep

i must confess of my slothful lackadaisical taamsic state of consciousness because of i which i dint even attend one out of 5 aartis of the building ganpati. shame, i know..

the highly enthused building members pampered and pleaded but to no avail.

my body had taken over my mind and it wudnt budge.

and frankly after 3 months of travelling more than the world’s busiest nomadic tribe; socializing has become nauseating. doing nothing is the new high in my life!

not attending ganpati pooja, not giving a rat’s ass abt aarti, not laughing abt sweet nothings wit my mentally morose neighbours n co. is considered blasphemy in my sphere of existence. of course, this dint prevent me from downing those exceptionally tongue tickling gujju meals after the poojas. shame square, i know..

but the divine startled me today. for the 1st time in my building’s ganesha history, the smaller of the 2 ganu’s (to which all the heavy duty pooja is done) was got to each one’s home and the housewala’s had to do its aarti etc. i mean really this is kinda unheard of, that the ganu idol is taken to each flat. and mine’s a 10 storey alright! and another interesting thing to note is that, the man of the house gets to lift it and take it around the house.

i must inform u at this point, that the one and a half men who reside in my house generally, were missing. one in noida, half in pune. and so, I, the hopeless ganpati ignorer, got to lift the idol and show him around the house that i had cleaned up in exactly 15 min (we are all pro’s at this no? moving the mess from the visible spectrum into the infra red/ultra violent drawers;);))

shifting gears now.

u know, u can let go of the divine; but the divine never let’s go of u..
for him, u r the centre of the universe!
guruji has said very beautifully;
“we are all babies of the divine. mother (here: divine) loves all her babies equally. but some babies whine n cry all the time and some others smile n play; u choose wat kind of a baby u want to be..”

6 Responses to “when i ignored him..”

  1. abhiramv September 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    WHat a post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The best till date… GANAPATHI BAPPAAAAAAA…MAURYAAAAAAAAAAAA. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Sajith September 17, 2010 at 1:05 am #

    sorry.. I am wasting my time here!! 😀 :P… ultimately u had to clean the house na?? 😀 😀 for our Ganpath!! I totally forgot to go to mandir… then u knw wat ?? my I had to take my roomy to a jain mandir and gotto visit Jain mandir.. n remebered my ganapathi!! usually it would have been Siddhivinayak but this time jain mandir.. n m happy I went!!

  3. Pragya September 17, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Just love your post Priya… Amazingly well…. After reading this.. I think a lil feel has come to sit and write a post for your blog!!! Just hope this feeling remains till the time I end writing it!! 😛
    Just being a football of my feelings!!!

  4. AparnA September 19, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    ha ha ha.. nicely written

  5. Swati October 4, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    Wow Priya!! i loved this one! U are an awesome writer!! 😀

  6. pratibha November 1, 2010 at 6:11 pm #

    GORGEOUS! LOVED the post! isnt Ganpus such a sweetheart? the loveablest of all Lords! 🙂 And Abhiram, Mauray ille pa (that is a dynasty, da) this is MORYA! 🙂

Leave a Reply

