top secret

14 Feb

i have contemplated posting this poem from the very inception of this blog. because i consider what i am about to post, supersonically personal.
the relationship between me and my guru.
after pondering forever, and waging a cold war with my intellect, i decided today to make this poem public. by doing thus, if it stirs an ounce of curiosity even in one soul about experiencing what one calls ‘a guru’ , then my purpose of putting the poem up here will be served.
it is said that u don’t choose a guru, the guru chooses u. well then, in that case, my guru has good choice;) haha
so to my valentine of lifetimes, my dear guruji, this one’s for u! pls use ur siddhis and read it;) and use some more siddhis to comment!

MY GURU

I surrender
Each day. Each week. Each month. Each year.
Every moment.
Your presence gives direction.
The knowledge that I am.
Part of whole,
whole myself.

The enticing world beckons me,
I do not yield.
Knowing that the presence is stronger.
Is the Truth.

Unabated enthusiasm.
Untouchable love.
I slowly resemble you,
My Guru..

My questions turn into wonder.
My doubts into thin air.
So You said.

I learn the joy of service
Sowing the seed
That You once sowed in me.
Do You yearn for me?
Do Your eyes wet when I tear?
Do you ache in my pain?
I wonder?
I know.
Thank you for the womb You’ve built around me.
Thank you for me.

Shedding my outer layers,
Being one wit You,
Overcome by tears of the Self,
Every cell craves for You.
That’s my prayer..

I bless You, in doing thus;
I bless mine own Self.

14 Responses to “top secret”

  1. kulpreeth February 14, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    superb ya !!!

  2. Vini February 14, 2010 at 9:01 pm #

    It is beyond rating Though…. Captured the right chords… Well written I may say… Very personal indeed…

    Love you…

  3. Bhaskar February 14, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Marvelous.. Simply Awesome…

    Lucky to have you with us here.. Jai Gurudev!!

  4. Shardul February 15, 2010 at 2:13 am #

    Hats off..
    Nicely done.

  5. Aseem February 15, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    SubhanAllah

  6. priyax February 16, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    thanx all, my lil gurujis!

  7. gauri February 16, 2010 at 8:41 am #

    truly awesome mani….way to go….
    very touching and its a good thing your intellect lost and you did post this mail. 🙂 love, jgd

  8. Khurshed February 16, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    v nice poem Priya … usually i don’t really like the more “serious” type of poetry because it almost is never out of the poets experience and sounds shallow and false …
    This one doesn’t … every line is authentic and so makes me feel good about reading it …
    Now, write a nice funny poem about you and Guruji 🙂
    We will love to read that one too 🙂

    Jai Gurudeva!
    love
    bawa

  9. GOKUL March 16, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    hey v nice poem …
    🙂

  10. Shreyans March 25, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    Beautiful poem! Every moment spent craving for His presence is more beautiful than having any other thing you possess!

  11. Vini April 27, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Sorry Priya had to comment one again 🙂 Read it once again and saw Bau’s comment 🙂

    Do write n pen more 🙂

  12. Mihir Joshi July 24, 2010 at 2:04 am #

    Awesome !

  13. sharika July 31, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    aweeeeeeeeesome!.. *thanks guru, that He made you post this *

  14. Madhvi Mehra July 8, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    awsum

Leave a Reply

