JUST ABOUT DEAD

26 Jun

“When I leave from hence let this be my parting word that what I have seen is unsurpassable.I have tasted of the hidden honey of this lotus yonder that expands on the ocean of light and thus am I blessed,let this be my parting word.In this playhouse of infinite forms I have had my play and here have I caught sight of him that eludes all forms.All my living body and limbs have thrilled with his touch who is beyond touch-and if the end comes here let it come-let this be my parting word.”

When the streams of ideals that flow from the east & from the west mingle their murmur in some profound harmony of meaning,it delights my soul -the religion of man.

-Rabindranath Tagore


3 Responses to “JUST ABOUT DEAD”

  1. Vivek July 4, 2006 at 2:40 pm #

    Felt you may like this one.

    Soon, I feel
    the time comes near to leave.
    With sunset shadings
    screen the parting day.
    Let the hour be silent; let it be peaceful.
    Let not any pompous memories or meetings
    create a sorrow’s stance.
    May the trees at the gate
    raise the earth’s chant of peace
    in a cluster of green leaves.
    May the night’s blessings be
    in the light of the seven stars.

    (From Arogya, translation: Amiya Chakravarty)

  2. all day long i think of things.. July 21, 2006 at 9:00 pm #

    *stunned silence*

  3. Abhay Karnataki May 14, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    well written.

Leave a Reply

