” I ” – DEATH

14 Jun


Dicomfort , I weave within me
Choked & abused,implicated.
I pray, I know I have he who doesnot exist
As the only light that burns
No one I can think.
No friend
No foe.
Not my own even.
I wish to quit…..hv mercy..
I wish to kill & drink.

I don’t.

Stopped by an untold force
Stopped by an unheard word
Cursed as I feel
Stopped by an empty conscience
Stopped by what? I am still to search…I search
All complicated and contradicting,all prevailing
Still plain,unscathed.

My body feels heavy,my heart numb.
So self obssessed.

No choice but hold.
This too shall pass,
I try enjoy the abusal,
Killing a small part
At the cost of an experience
Some new found knowledge.

2 Responses to “” I ” – DEATH”

  1. Anonymous July 5, 2006 at 10:32 pm #

    loved the fact that u could reach such depths within ur own mind,somthin not as easy as people perceive.but at the same time inviting vulnerability is not the same as being vulnerable.its a matter of choice,nd when u CAN make a choice,its upto u to live it up..

  2. Anonymous July 6, 2006 at 9:27 pm #

    No choice but hold.
    This too shall pass,
    I try enjoy the abusal,
    Killing a small part
    At the cost of an experience
    Some new found knowledge…

    ….burnt,hurt,broke
    fall down n then fall deeper
    wounds..they never heal
    pains…do i feel?
    a void
    somewhere inside
    wandering thru oblivion
    is there ne choice?

    sry to add something…but the word “choice” reminded me of something….the words run away frm me when i try to praise ur words..coz they kno they fall short
    nice reading u
    http://www.myspace.com/rawpoison

Leave a Reply

